Open Accessibility Menu

Star Ratings Program

The Centers for Medicaid and Medicare (CMS) established the Star Ratings Program to measure and help improve the quality of care provided to Medicare Advantage beneficiaries.

The Star Ratings Program focuses on three areas:

  1. Clinical quality of care provided
  2. Patient perception of health and healthcare received
  3. Health Plan operations

Health plans are rated on a scale of 1-5 Stars based on their score across these quality measures.

Measure Specifications

Staying Healthy


Medication Management

Bone Health

Care of Older Adults

Provider Resources

Contact Us

ATRIO Health Plans Quality Improvement